British Computer Society
Specialist Group on Artificial Intelligence

Annual General Meeting

Wednesday December 11th 2013 at Peterhouse College, Cambridge


Members Present

Max Bramer, Adrian Hopgood, Andrew Lea, Gilbert Owusu, Miltos Petridis, Thomas Roth-Berghofer, Frederic Stahl, Ariadne Tampion, Nirmalie Wiratunga.

The Chair welcomed all members present.

1. Minutes of the Last Meeting

The minutes were approved unanimously.

2. Chairman's Report

The Chairman's report was presented to the meeting. A proposal to approve the report was carried unanimously (proposer: Prof. M.A.Bramer, seconder Prof. M.Petridis).

3. Treasurer's Report

Because of a serious domestic problem, the Treasurer had to leave Cambridge before the start of the meeting to travel home and so was unable to present a report.

4. Election of Committee Members

By the close of nominations on Tuesday December 3rd, the following nominations had been received.

Name Affiliation Proposer/Seconder
Dr. Paula Buttery

University of Cambridge

Dr. Ariadne Tampion
Prof. Max Bramer

Mr. Andrew Lea Primary Key Associates Ltd. Dr. Sid Shakya
Dr. Gilbert Owusu
Dr. Sid Shakya BT Prof. Max Bramer
Prof. Miltos Petridis
Dr. Frederic Stahl University of Reading Prof. Max Bramer
Prof. Miltos Petridis

As there were four candidates for four vacancies no election was necessary and the Chair declared that the candidates listed above had all been elected for 3 years beginning at the close of the 2013 AGM.